Custom Search
Bank Timings in Pakistan

Bank Timings in Pakistan

Most of the banks and financial institutions, including development finance institution (DFIs) and micro-finance banks (MFBs), in Pakistan follow the timings/business hours of the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP). However, there are some exceptions; some banks close early at 5 pm, instead of 5:30 pm.

Note: Since timings are subject to change, always contact the relevant bank or your nearest branch for up-to-date information on timings. For contact numbers of banks, please see Contact Numbers of Banks. The contact number of banks and financial institutions are also available at SBP's official website.

Normal Timings
Monday to Thursday: 9:00 am to 5:30 pm (some banks close at 5 pm)
Friday: 9:00 am to 6:00 pm (with lunch/prayer break from 1 pm to 2.30 pm)
Saturday: 9:00 am to 1:30 pm (limited branches)

During the month of Ramazan, following timings/ banking hours are normally observed by the banks and financial institutions across the country for public dealing. However, the actual timings for public dealing are usually announced before the beginning of the month of Ramazan.

Ramazan Timings
Monday to Thursday: 8:00 am to 1:45 pm (without any break)
Friday: 8:00 am to 12:30 pm (without any break)

Please note that timings are subject to change and are notified by the State Bank of Pakistan (SBP) before the beginning of the month of Ramazan. The normal bankings hours are also subject to change and are usually notified by SBP. For up-to-date information, visit the official website of the SBP.

The timings mentioned above are likely to be followed by the following banks/financial institutions/DFIs/MFBs that are regulated by the SBP:

First Women Bank Limited
National Bank of Pakistan
Sindh Bank Limited
The Bank of Khyber
The Bank of Punjab
Industrial Development Bank Limited
SME Bank Limited
The Punjab Provincial Cooperative Bank Ltd
Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited
Allied Bank Limited
Askari Bank Limited
Bank Alfalah Limited
Bank Al Habib Limited
Faysal Bank Limited
Habib Bank Limited
Habib Metropolitan Bank Limited
JS Bank Limited
MCB Bank Limited
NIB Bank Limited
SAMBA Bank Limited
Soneri Bank Limited
Standard Chartered Bank (Pakistan) Limited
Summit Bank Limited
United Bank Limited
AlBaraka Bank (Pakistan) Limited
BankIslami Pakistan Limited
Burj Bank Limited
Dubai Islamic Bank Pakistan Limited
Meezan Bank Limited
MCB Islamic Bank Limited
Citibank N.A. - Pakistan Operations
Deutsche Bank AG - Pakistan Operations
Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited Pakistan Branches
The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ Limited - Pakistan Operations
FINCA Microfinance Bank Limited
Khushhali Bank Limited
APNA Microfinance Bank Limited
NRSP Microfinance Bank Limited
Pak Oman Microfinance Bank Limited
U Microfinance Bank Limited
Tameer Micro Finance Bank Limited
The First Micro Finance Bank Limited
Waseela Microfinance Bank Limited
ADVANS Pakistan Microfinance Bank Limited
House Building Finance Company Limited
Pak Brunei investment Company Limited
Pak-China Investment Company Limited
PAIR Investment Company Limited
Pakistan Kuwait Investment Company Limited
Pak Libya Holding Company Limited
Pak Oman Investment Company Limited
Saudi Pak Industrial & Agricultural Investment Company Limited

Tags: Pakistan, Banks, Loans, Business Hours, Office Hours, Cards

Disclaimer:Pak/ed and the contributors are not responsible for any errors contained and are not liable for any damages resulting from the use of this material.  Disclaimer



Home      Disclaimer      Advertise      Contact      Privacy Policy     

Copyright 2004-16 All rights reserved.

Note: Site best viewed at 1024 x 768 or higher screen resolution